Marines


School of Infantry-West
Banner
Learning and Development Department
MCB Camp Pendleton, CA

 Mission


THE MISSION OF THE LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT IS TO ASSIST TRAINING UNITS IN APPLYING THE "SYSTEMS APPROACH TO TRAINING (SAT)" BY ANALYZING, DESIGNING, DEVELOPING, IMPLEMENTING, AND EVALUATING INSTRUCTION THROUGHOUT THE SCHOOL OF INFANTRY-WEST.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


















 Staff OPR Information

Dr. Jerome C. Payton
LDD Director

Read Biography

Mr. Melvin Roundtree
LDD Deputy Director

Read Biography

Mr. Courtney A. Johnson
LDD IMS Officer/Testing Manager

Read Biography

Ms. Melissa Balcombe
LDD POI Manager

Read Biography

Mr. Lorenzo P. Jones
LDD POI Manager

Read Biography

Mr. James E. Johnson
LDD POI Manager

Read Biography


 U.S. Marine Corps News





 Points of Contact

 Dr. Jerome Payton
 LDD Director
 760-725-7017
 Email: 
jerome.payton@usmc.mil
Mr. Melvin Roundtree
LDD Deputy Director
760-725-7017
Email: 
melvin.roundtree@usmc.mil 
 Mr. Courtney Johnson
 IMS Officer/Testing Manager
 760-725-7017
 Email: 
 courtney.a.johnson@usmc.mil
Ms. Melissa Balcombe
POI Manager
760-725-7172
Email: 
melissa.balcombe@usmc.mil
 Mr. Lorenzo Jones
 POI Manager
 760-725-7181
 Email: 
lorenzo.p.jones@usmc.mil
 Mr. James Johnson
 POI Manager
 760-725-7181
 Email: 
james.e.johnson8@usmc.mil
 Billet Vacant
 LDD SNCOIC
 760-763-5130
 Email:
Billet Vacant
LDD NCO
760-763-5130
Email: 
 
 


 SOI-West Units/Resources