Marines


School of Infantry-West
Banner
Academic Management Section (AMS)
MCB Camp Pendleton, CA

Mission


tHE MISSION OF THE ACADEMIC MANAGEMENT SECTION IS TO ASSIST TRAINING UNITS IN APPLYING THE "SYSTEMS APPROACH TO TRAINING (SAT)" BY ANALYZING, DESIGNING, DEVELOPING, IMPLEMENTING, AND EVALUATING INSTRUCTION THROUGHOUT THE SCHOOL OF INFANTRY-WEST.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AMS Staff OPR Information

Mr. Melvin Roundtree
AMS Deputy Director

Read Biography

Mr. James E. Johnson
AMS POI Manager

Read Biography

Mr. Courtney A. Johnson
AMS IMS Officer/Testing Manager

Read Biography

Mr. Lorenzo P. Jones
AMS POI Manager

Read Biography


U.S. Marine Corps News

    AMS Point of Contacts

    Dr. Jerome Payton
    AMS Director
    760-725-7017
    Email: 
    jerome.payton@usmc.mil
    Mr. Melvin Roundtree
    AMS Deputy Director
    760-725-7017
    Email: 
    melvin.roundtree@usmc.mil 
    Mr. Courtney Johnson
    IMS Officer/Testing Manager
    760-725-7017
    Email: 
     courtney.a.johnson@usmc.mil
    Vacant
    POI/Testing Manager
    760-725-7172
    Email:  
    Dr. Carl Tyler
    POI Manager
    760-725-7179
    Email: 
    carl.tyler@usmc.mil
    Mr. Lorenzo Jones
    POI Manager
    760-725-7181
    Email: 
    lorenzo.p.jones@usmc.mil
    Mr. James Johnson
    POI Manager
    760-725-7181
    Email: 
    james.e.johnson8@usmc.mil
    Vacant
    AMS SNCOIC
    760-763-5130
    Email: 
    Vacant
    AMS NCO
    760-763-5130
    Email:
     


    SOI-West Units/Resources

    Training Command