Unit HomeUnitsWestSchool of Infantry - WestAdvanced Infantry Training BattalionLight Armored Reconnaissance Training Company

EGA   Training and Education Command Logo 

Light Armored Reconnaissance Training Company

 

Light Armored Reconnaissance Training Company

Advanced Infantry Training Battalion

Camp Pendleton, CA
Light Armored Reconnaissance Training Company


Light Armored Reconnaissance (LAR) Training Company provides entry level training and instruction for Marines to operate, drive and maintain the family of light armored vehicles (LAV) and familiarize them with the employment and manipulation of the weapon systems inherent to the LAV-25 turret in order to produce a capable Light Armored Reconnaissance Marine.

Light Armored Reconnaissance Training Company also provides advanced instruction to the Marines of the LAR community by providing the skills required to serve as a LAV-25 Vehicle Commander at the small unit level, and providing training to the Marine Officers and Staff non-commissioned officers to command and supervise the training, operations, employment and maintenance of a LAR platoon.

Contacts

Commanding Officer

Major Christopher Whitson

Email: christopher.whitson@usmc.mil

Executive Officer

Captain Riley McSweeney

Email: riley.mcsweeney@usmc.mil

First Sergeant

First Sergeant Amanda Sansevere    

Email: amanda.sansevere@usmc.mil

Operations Chief

Master Sergeant Frank Broberg

Email: frank.broberg@usmc.mil

Course Chief, Marine Course

Staff Sergeant Matthew Bayles

Email: matthew.bayles@usmc.mil

Course Chief, Leaders Course

Gunnery Sergeant Mark Doucette

Email: mark.doucette@usmc.mil

Course Chief, Master Gunners Course     

Gunnery Sergeant Lloyd Grover

Email: lloyd.grover@usmc.mil

Instructor Candidates
To ensure that potential instructors are fully qualified a policy has been set in place to ensure eligibility.  All potential instructors please download and complete the Instructor package and forward to LARTC for review.